Paragon Collegiate Academy

Board of Directors Proposed Meeting Dates

All Meetings are at 6:00 PM 
1608 Sampson Street 
Marysville CA 95901
7th Grade Classroom 

July 7, 2014
August 4, 2014
September 8, 2014
October 6, 2014
November 3, 2014
December 1, 2014
January 5, 2015
February 2, 2015
March 2, 2015
April 13, 2015
May 4, 2015
June 1, 2015



May 2, 2016

April 4, 2016

March 7, 2016

February 1, 2016

January 11, 2016

December 7, 2015

November 2, 2015

October 5, 2015

September 15, 2015

August 25, 2015

May 4, 2015
April 13, 2015
March 2, 2015
January 26, ...more


Board of Directors

Shannon Hensley - President 







Serafin Alvarez - Vice President image.jpg

Served as Chairperson of Facilities & Marketing; Served on Finance Committee; Parent of Paragon Collegiate Academy Students. Businessman CA, WA, & ID.; Served on Site Counsel & Advisory Council for school boards.

Contributing Skills:  Finance, business management, facilities and governance.

Mr. Alvarez’s experience comes from thirteen years as the General Manager for Accent Corporation, a seven million dollar a year company, employing a eighty three employees in three Western states. As the General Manager, he oversees financial management, administrative management, planning administration, human resources, project management, production, field installation, marketing, and short and long-term fiscal management. In the last thirteen years, Mr. Alvarez has negotiated multiple facility leases. During Accent’s growth, Mr. Alvarez has coordinated with the city planning department, building planning department, fire department, and air quality board to acquire the necessary signatures to receive an occupancy permit in order to start business. Mr. Alvarez’s governance experience comes from being the President of Toria Inc. for two years. In this position, Mr. Alvarez gained experience in conducting board meetings, and ensuring Brown Act compliance. Mr. Alvarez served in both public and private elementary schools on facilities, marketing, finance and advisory council boards.

Valarie Farrell - Secretary Officer (non-voting position)

Melissa Overmire - Treasurer Officer (non-voting position)